Beginner’s Guide For Raid: Shadow Legends Game

You just started a new Shadow Legends game and don’t know what to do next. While the tutorial introduces you to the main mechanics of the game, it doesn’t really tell you what you should be focusing your attention on. As you advance through the storyline and level up you’ll unlock new features which only adds to the confusion.

This progression guide is for those who are just like us and want to know what missions to complete in order to move forward in RAID. We’ll share some basic tips and show you how to play the game.

Choosing your Starter Champion

You’ll be introduced to your starter heroes as soon as the game starts. You will only be asked to choose heroes from a list once, so it is understandable that you may feel pressured to do so. You can’t go wrong with this decision, as all four champions have the potential to ascend and become your main farmer. You might find it easier to transition to the mid-game grind depending on which champion you choose.

Athel or Kael are good choices if you want longevity. Both has the potential to become a farming champion, which you will want to improve to 6*. You can replace your starter hero by summoning a better farmer character.

Campaign Missions

The first and most important element in RAID is the one you are introduced to when you start the game. The main campaign missions will help you unlock new features, gain experience, and farm new gear.

Your main goal is to get as many story missions completed as possible. You’ll soon run into enemies that are too powerful for you to defeat if you’re just starting. You can simply go back to the hardest stage with auto-battle to level up your team.

Warpriest is a 3* Rare character which will be your support during the campaign. You can continue the story if you concentrate on grinding your starter character and Warpriest. To promote a character to the next star-level, you must feed them multiple champions of the same star-level once they reach max level. To raise a 3* champion from level 30 to 4*, you’ll need to feed them three 3* champions.

You’ll eventually be able complete all 12 chapters of the campaign in normal difficulty. After that, you will want to repeat it in hard and then finally in brutal difficulty. Higher difficulties not only make it more difficult but also offer better rewards that will improve your farming and grinding abilities.

Things you can do after/while completing the Main Campaign

Your main goal should be to move through the story, mainly because this is where the best stages of grinding Experience and Silver are. However, you might also wish to do other activities to break up monotony.

You can also engage in RAID Shadow Legends by playing other modes such as Arena, Clan Boss and Dungeons. These game modes will reward you with specific rewards once completed. They’re not as useful for farming Silver or XP, but they are great for finding specific items like mastery scrolls and ascension potions.

Remember, however, that every problem is unique and requires a different approach.

  • Clan Boss: The goal is to do as much damage as possible to the boss. To maximize your damage, it is best to survive as long as possible if you are just starting out. You’ll have more luck if you choose Athel or Kael to be your starter champion. This is due to their unique skill sets.
  • Dungeons A set of combat stages that each focus on specific challenges. Although the best team composition will vary depending on the dungeon, there are certain stats and properties you should include in your team to achieve the best results. These properties include a lot of AoE Damage and Debuff Removal, and Buff Removal Skills. There are also abilities that block enemy healing, and skills that can be hit multiple times.
  • Arena The PvP mode of RAID: Shadow Legends. Your best option would be to concentrate on champions that boost your team’s attack and weaken the enemy’s defense. You should have plenty of AoE and strong single-target burst in order to sweep out any survivors.

What Character Should I Upgrade To 6*?

As you work through story missions and other challenges, your characters will undoubtedly become more powerful. After you have reached 5*, you’ll need to choose which character you want to upgrade to 6*. This decision is important due to the large investment of resources required to upgrade characters to this level.

The simple answer is that if you don’t yet have a 6* character, upgrading your best farming champion should be your first option. It is best to upgrade a character that can be used for farming and also works well in other game modes. This will allow you to kill multiple birds with one stone.

If you choose Athel or Kael as your starters and don’t have better farming champions, you might consider upgrading them to 6*. They’re great options for farming and grinding story mission missions. Your next 6* champions should then be upgraded as needed. If you are lacking support, your next 6* champion should be a strong support champion. You should always upgrade characters that serve multiple purposes to get the best return on investment.

To progress in RSL, you must complete the main campaign as soon as possible. It’s great to take on other challenges in order to farm different materials and gear. This guide will help you to overcome any difficulties that might arise when you first start farming. If you have any questions, please leave a comment!